Coast Young Professionals is pleased to announce the 2023 Chair, Jase Payne, Communications & Marketing Manager for the City of Gulfport.

    Jase Payne is an award-winning social media director, creative producer, and public relations manager with years of professional experience in communications, advertising, tourism, and government relations. A native of Gulfport, Payne received a Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communication from the University of Southern Mississippi. He formerly served as President of the Public Relations Association of Mississippi – Beach Chapter (2021/22) and Past-President of the Gulfport Gridiron Club. Payne is a 2022 One Coast Top 10 Under 40 recipient, CYP “MVP” award recipient, and a graduate of the Gulf Coast Business Council Masters Leadership Program.
    Payne currently serves as the spokesperson for the City of Gulfport and oversees all public relations, internal and external communications, branding, and marketing for the state's second-largest city. He is fortunate to once again work for his hometown as he previously served as Marketing Manager with the City of Gulfport from 2016 to 2019, leading marketing, business development, and public relations for Gulfport Leisure Services, including the Gulfport Sportsplex and the Gulfport Harbor Lights Winter Festival. Before rejoining the city in 2021, he spent two years in leadership roles in the advertising and marketing industry and as the Director of Communications & Engagement for Coastal Mississippi. 

    Others serving on the 2023 Board of Directors are:

    Nicole Martz: Past Chair, IP Casino Resort Spa
    Christen Hartley: Chair Elect, Cadence Bank
    Gardner Hewes: Treasurer, Cadence Bank
    Scarlett Rogers Green: Membership Chair, The Peoples Bank Asset Management & Trust Services
    Melissa Hewes: Policy and Government Chair, Mississippi Power
    Brittany Ravenscraft: Leadership and Learning Chair, Keesler Federal Credit Union
    Grace Russell: Projects and Networking Chair, CMG Financial
    Taylor Wilson: Community Service Chair, Gulf Coast Silk Screening
    Amanda Griffin: Communications Chair, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
    Amanda Gray: Board of Directors, Singing River Health System
    Morgan Bogolin:  Board of Directors, Boys & Girls Club of the Gulf Coast
    Eric Granberry: Board of Directors, Pilger Title Co.
    Jessica Mallette: Board of Directors, Mississippi Power
    Jahquishia Easterling: Board of Directors, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
    Dr. Alesia Haynes: Board of Directors, City of Gulfport
    Dr. Anthony Lopez: Board of Directors, Clear Families Chiropractic
    Annie Sanders: Board of Directors, Safe Haven Center for Domestic Violence
    Sawyer Walters: Board of Directors, The University of Southern Mississippi Foundation
    Katie Weldon: Board of Directors, Ingalls Shipbuilding
    Joshua Borden: Board of Directors, Coastal Exterior Cleaners
    Janet Schnurr: Board of Directors, WLOX
    Laithan Simmerman: Board of Directors, Morris Bart Law Firm
    Antoine Taylor: Board of Directors, Harrison County Circuit Court
    Samantha Loomis: Board of Directors, Hancock Whitney Bank

    For more information regarding the 2022 Board of Directors of Coast Young Professionals, visit mscoastchamber.com or call 228-604-0014.