• Gulfport Chamber of Commerce Announces 2021 Board of Directors and Chair, Nikki Johns

    The Gulfport Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce its 2021 Chair is Nikki Johns, Director of Business Development for AGJ Systems & Networks in Gulfport.

    Johns is a lifelong resident of the Gulf Coast. She attended Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College and earned a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from the University of Southern Mississippi-Gulf Coast. After a 13 year career in banking, Johns joined AGJ Systems & Networks in Gulfport where she is now the company’s Chief Business Development Officer. She has been involved with the Mississippi Coast Chamber of Commerce since 2005 and has served on the Gulfport Chamber Board of Directors for the last five years. She continues to also serve on various other boards across the Coast including Ocean Springs Rotary Club and United Way of South Mississippi and is a Life Member of Junior Auxiliary of Biloxi-Ocean Springs. Johns resides in Ocean Springs with her husband, Michael, and two children, Blaine and Isabelle. 

    Others serving on the 2021 Gulfport Chamber Board of Directors are:

    Ryan Goldin: Past Chair, Florence Gardens
    Johnny Olsen: Chair Elect, LPK Architects, P.A.
    Tracy Yanez: Gulfport Chamber Director, Mississippi Gulf Coast Chamber of Commerce, Inc.
    Russell Young: Vice Chair of Finance, The First, A National Banking Association
    Regina Wood: Vice Chair of Education, BancorpSouth
    Butch Simpson: Vice Chair of Military Affairs, Negrotto’s Gallery & Fine Arts
    Chris Estrade: Vice Chair of Small Business & Economic Development, Hanock Whitney
    John Payton Hood: Vice Chair of Governmental Affairs, Hancock Whitney
    Tammy Tynes: Vice Chair of Membership, Cameron Bell Properties
    Emily Sham:  Vice Chair of Communications and Marketing, Two Men & A Truck
    Thomas Allen: Board Member, Eley, Guild and Hardy Architects, P.A.
    Amy Bateson: Board Member, Trustmark National Bank
    Cedric Bradley: Board Member, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
    Sherri Carr Bevis: Board Member, Singing River Health System
    Sandy Comer-East: Board Member, Gulfport School District
    Lt. Col. Doug Harwell: Board Member, Mississippi Air National Guard
    Brandi Hough: Board Member, Harrison County Economic Development Commission
    Bryan Jacobs: Board Member, State Farm Insurance
    Kaila Moran Griffith: Board Member, Mississippi Power
    Chaille Munn: Board Member, Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport
    Kendra Simpson: Board Member, Mississippi Aquarium   
    Sandra Vincent: Board member, Memorial Hospital
    Tom Wade: Board Member, Gulf States Engineering
    Colleen Barrett:  Ex-Officio, Naval Construction Battalion Center
    LaShaundra McCarty: Ex-Officio, City of Gulfport
    Chris Ryle: Ex-Officio, City of Gulfport
    Jennifer Lee: Honorary Member, Island View Casino Resort

    For more information regarding the 2021 Board of Directors of the Gulfport Chamber of Commerce, visit mscoastchamber.com or call 228-604-0014.

    Please see the attached photo of Nikki Johns.