• Mississippi Gulf Coast Chamber of Commerce, Inc. Announces 2022 Board of Directors and President, Sam Sandoz

    Mississippi Gulf Coast Chamber of Commerce, Inc. is pleased to announce Sam Sandoz of Hancock Whitney Bank will serve as the 2022 President of the Board of Directors. 

    Sam Sandoz currently serves as Vice President of Commercial Banking at Hancock Whitney Bank and has been in that role for 13 years. Prior to his current role, he served as a Portfolio Manager for the Regional Commercial President and as Interim Manager of the Commercial Credit Analysis Department. He has been with Hancock Whitney for over 16 years and has won several Top Performer awards and served on multiple Executive Council Committees within the bank. He is a graduate of The Mississippi School of Banking and earned his Bachelor's Degree from The University of Southern Mississippi.
    Sandoz previously served multiple terms as the Treasurer for the Mississippi Gulf Coast Chamber of Commerce after several years as a board member. He also served two terms as President of the Long Beach Chamber of Commerce and is a graduate of Leadership Gulf Coast.
    Sandoz currently resides in Pass Christian with his wife Katie, his 7 year old son R.J., and his 5 year old son Harris.
    Others serving on the 2022 Board of Directors are:

    Amber Olsen: President-Elect, United MSD Foundation
    Ron Barnes: Immediate Past President, Coast Electric Power Asoociation
    Adele  Lyons: Chief Executive Officer, Mississippi Gulf Coast Chamber of Commerce, Inc.
    David Duhe: Attorney, Balch & Bingham LLP  
    Eric Chambless: Treasurer, Community Bank
    Bill Raymond: Chair, Biloxi Chamber of Commerce, City of Biloxi
    Johnny Olsen:  Chair, Gulfport Chamber of Commerce, LPK Architects
    Michelle Kinsey:  Chair, Long Beach Chamber of Commerce, Mississippi Power
    Chris Boudreaux: Chair, Pass Christian Chamber of Commerce, Chris Boudreaux Allstate  
    Kris Norton: Chair, Leadership Gulf Coast, IP Casino Resort Spa
    Nicole Martz:  Chair, Coast Young Professionals, IP Casino Resort Spa
    Jerry Taranto: Chair, Military One Coast, Taranto Consulting
    Cindy Duvall: Board of Directors, Mississippi Power  
    Keva Scott: Board of Directors, Boys and Girls Club of the Gulf Coast
    Hope Blankenship: Board of Directors, To the Rescue Bookeeping, LLC
    Emily Burke: Board of Directors, Beau Rivage Resort & Casino
    Georgia Storey: Board of Directors, Singing River Health System
    Dr. Kady Beaoui Pietz: Board of Directors, Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
    Jennifer Lee: Board of Directors, Island View Casino
    Jakavious Pickett: Board of Directors, Praise Temple
    Angelyn Zeringue: Board of Directors, SouthGroup Insurance
    Mike Middleton: Board of Directors, Mississippi Power
    Bryan Jacobs: Board of Directors, State Farm Insurance
    Paul Guichet: Board of Directors, Gulf Coast Community Foundation
    Dr. Shelia Rivers: Board of Directors, Rivers Psychotherapy Services
    Nicholas Breaux-Fujita: Board of Directors, Harrah’s Gulf Coast
    Clay Wagner:  Chair, MGCCC Foundation, Retired
    Carmelita J. Scott: Chair, Diversity Council, Woodforest Bank
    Mike Slater: Chamber Champions Chair, Mississippi Department of Rehab Services
    John Prentiss: Chair, Investment Committee, Piltz, Williams, LaRosa & Company
    Dr. Kimberly Rasmussen: Ex-Officio, Pugh’s Florist
    Kerri Paul: Ex-Officio, Brick and Spoon
    Tori Bishop:  Ex-Officio, Gulf Coast Moms
    Ryan Goldin: Ex-Officio, Florence Gardens

    For more information regarding the 2022 Board of Directors of the Mississippi Gulf Coast Chamber of Commerce, visit mscoastchamber.com or call 228-604-0014.

    Please see the attached photo of Sam Sandoz.