• Gulfport Chamber of Commerce Announces 2023 Chair, John Payton Hood and Board of Directors

    The Gulfport Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce John Payton Hood as the Gulfport Chamber of Commerce chair for 2023.

    John Payton Hood is Gulfport native born to the late Mr. Billy Hood and Mrs. Patti Landrum. He is a 2005 graduate of St. John High School and a 2010 Graduate of the University of Mississippi, where he obtained a Bachelor of Business Administration and Managerial Finance. Today he resides in Gulfport, MS, with his wife, Katie Hewes Hood, and their two children, Hewes and Weezie. John Payton Hood is the Vice President/Commercial Banker at Hancock Whitney in Gulfport. His civic activities include serving as a board member on the Mississippi Early Childhood Investment Council, being a 2017 graduate of Leadership Gulf Coast, serving as a member of the Century Club of Gulfport, serving as a member of the Mississippi Gulf Coast Ole Miss Alumni Association, serving as a member of Revelers Carnival Association, serving as a member of GCCA Carnival Association, and serving as the 2023 board chair for Gulfport Chamber of Commerce. He is a current parishioner of St. James Catholic Church in Gulfport.

    Others serving on the 2023 Gulfport Chamber Board of Directors are:

     John Payton Hood: Chair, Hancock Whitney
    Johnny Olsen: Immediate Past Chair, LPK Architects, P.A.
    Dr. Tom Wade: Chair-Elect/ Vice Chair of Events, Gulf States Engineering
    Regina Wood: Vice Chair of Finance, Cadence Bank
    Josh McCall: Vice Chair of Membership, WXXV
    Chris Estrade: Vice Chair of Small Business & Economic Dev., Hancock Whitney
    Kaila Moran Griffith: Vice Chair of Education, Mississippi Power
    Cedric Bradley: Vice Chair of Governmental Affairs, MS Gulf Coast Community College
    Butch Simpson: Vice Chair of Military Affairs, Negrotto's Frame + Art
    Brandi Hough: Vice Chair of Marketing & Communications, Harrison County Development Commission
    Thomas Allen: Board Member, Eley, Guild, and Hardy Architects PA
    Sandy Commer-East: Board Member, Gulfport School District
    Ryan Goldin: Board Member, Florence Gardens, LLC
    Chaille Munn: Board Member, Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport
    Gabrielle Rose: Board Member, Chris Boudreaux Insurance Agency
    Penny Bishop: Board Member, RPM Pizza
    Katie Ellis: Board Member, Ace Data Storage
    Austin Coomer: Board Member, Gulf Coast Restaurant Group
    Emily Sham: Board Member, Two Men & A Truck
    Kathy Wall: Board Member, M2 Media Corp
    Stacey Weaver: Board Member, Singing River Health System
    Jovi Prevot: Ex officio, Naval Construction Battalion Center
    Jase Payne: Ex officio, City of Gulfport  - Mayor's Office
    Jason Ducre': Ex officio, City of Gulfport - Police Department
    Jessica Green: Ex officio, Combat Readiness Training Center                        
    Jennifer Lee: Honorary Member, Island View Casino Resort