• Gulfport Chamber of Commerce announces 2024 Board and Chair, Dr. John Wade

    The Gulf Chamber is pleased to announce Dr. John Wade as the Gulfport Chamber of Commerce Chair for 2024. Dr. John Wade is a seasoned engineering professional specializing in fire protection. Married to Sierra with five children, he holds degrees from Mississippi State University, the University of Maryland, and the University of South Alabama. With 24 years at Gulf States Engineering, he designs fire protection systems globally.
    His accolades include "Top 10 Business Leaders Under 40" and the NFPA's Engineering Innovation of the Year (2015) and MACE Engineer of the Year (2016). Beyond his role at GSE, he's an Adjunct Professor at the University of South Alabama and actively volunteers. As a Volunteer Firefighter, he serves as President of the Board at West Jackson County Fire Department and contributes to various boards, including the Gulfport Chamber of Commerce and the Ronald McDonald House of Mobile.
    2024 Gulfport Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors
    John Payton Hood: Immediate Past Chair, Hancock Whitney
    Tom Wade: 2024 Chair, Gulf States Engineering
    Chris Estrade: Chair-Elect/ Vice Chair of Fundraising, Hancock Whitney
    Butch Simpson: Vice Chair of Finance, Negrotto's Frame + Art
    Chaille Munn: Vice Chair of Governmental Affairs, Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport
    Kaila Moran Griffith: Vice Chair of Education, Mississippi Power
    Jovi Prevot: Vice Chair of Military Affairs, Naval Construction Battalion Center
    Emily Sham: Vice Chair of Marketing & Communications, Two Men & a Truck
    Thomas Allen: Vice Chair of Small Business & Eco Dev, Eley, Guild and Hardy Architects PA
    Penny Bishop: Board Member- Diversity Liaison, RPM Pizza
    Regina Wood:  Board Member, Cadence Bank
    Gabrielle Rose:  Board Member, Chris Boudreaux Insurance Agency
    Katie Ellis: Board Member, Ace Data Storage
    Stacey Wynne: Board Member, Singing River Health System
    Austin Coomer: Board Member, Gulf Coast Restaurant Group
    Ashley Butsch: Board Member, Singing River Health System
    Jesus Ramirez: Board Member, Allen Beverages, Inc.
    John Harris: Board Member, PDQ Printing- JHS Enterprises, Inc.
    Brandi Hough: Ex officio, Harrison County Development Commission
    Jase Payne: Ex officio, City of Gulfport  - Mayor's Office
    Jason Ducre': Ex officio, City of Gulfport - Police Department
    Eric Valles: Ex officio, City of Gulfport- Fire Department
    Kristen Garriga: Ex officio, Gulfport Main Street Association
    Beth Wilson: Ex officio, Gulfport School District
    Angelina Stokes: Ex officio, Command Readiness Training Center                             
    Jennifer Lee: Honorary member

    For more information regarding the 2024 Gulfport Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, visit mscoastchamber.com or call 228-604-0014.