• Mississippi Gulf Coast Chamber of Commerce announces 2024 Board and President, Eric Chambless

    The Mississippi Gulf Coast Chamber of Commerce, Inc. is delighted to announce that Eric Chambless of Community Bank, will be serving as the President of the Board of Directors for the year 2024.

    Eric Chambless began his banking career in 1994. Currently, he is the MS Coast Division President for Community Bank. Eric oversees the day-to-day operations of the MS Coast Region’s ten offices located along the MS Gulf Coast, as well as George and Greene Counties. Eric is a graduate of the Mississippi School of Banking at The University of Mississippi and a graduate of The Graduate School of Banking at Louisiana State University.
    Active in his community, Eric serves as a Board of Director for the Mississippi Center for Autism and South Mississippi Planning and Development District. He also serves as Finance Chair and on the Admin Council at Coalville United Church.
    Eric is married to the former Jennifer Patterson and together, they have two children, Greyson (Gabrielle) and Bailey. Eric is also the proud grandfather to Pryce. 
    Others serving on the 2024 Board of Directors are:

    Jakavious Pickett: President-Elect, Ingalls Shipbuilding
    Amber Olsen: Immediate Past President, Nextaff
    Heather Smith: Attorney (non-voting), Butler Snow
    Jennifer Lee: Treasurer, Island View Casino 
    Adele Lyons: Chief Executive Officer (non-voting), MS Gulf Coast Chamber of Commerce
    Lauren McCrory: Biloxi Chamber Chair, Phelps Dunbar
    Tom Wade: Gulfport Chamber Chair, Gulf States Engineering
    Stephanie Mathes: Long Beach Chamber Chair, The Corps Network
    Shaun Pittman: Pass Christian Chamber Chair, Cat Island Coffee / Pass Christian Books
    Lauren Santa Cruz: Leadership Gulf Coast Chair, Hancock Whitney
    Christian Hartley: Coast Young Professionals Chair, Cadence Bank
    Nell Schmidt: Military One Coast Chair, Keesler Federal Credit Union
    Keva Scott: Board of Directors, Boys and Girls Club of the Gulf Coast
    Hope Blankenship: Board of Directors, To the Rescue Bookeeping, LLC
    Emily Burke: Board of Directors, Beau Rivage
    Kimberly Rasmussen: Board of Directors, Pugh's Florist
    Christen Duhe': Board of Directors, Gulf Coast Community Foundation
    Georgia Storey: Board of Directors, Singing River Health Systems.
    Bryan Jacobs: Board of Directors, State Farm
    Ryan Goldin: Board of Directors, Florence Gardens
    Frank Dawson: Board of Directors, Mississippi Power
    Angelyn Zeringue: Board of Directors, SouthGroup Insurance
    David Duhe': Board of Directors, Balch & Bingham
    Leslie Kelley: Board of Directors, Community Bank
    Cindy Lamb: Board of Directors, Eley Guild Hardy
    Arlana Hargrave: Board of Directors, Careplus Realty
    Ric Williams: MGCCC Foundation Chair, Ex-Officio, The First, A National Banking Association
    Brent Fairley: Investment Committee Chair - Ex-Officio, Hancock Whitney
    Joel Moody: Ex-Officio, Warren Paving
    Keith Williams: Ex-Officio, MP Design Group
    For more information regarding the 2024 Board of Directors of the Mississippi Gulf Coast Chamber of Commerce, visit mscoastchamber.com or call 228-604-0014.